The Inner and Eastern Sydney Child and Family Interagency is a network for workers and agencies working with families and children from birth to 8 years of age. 

The interagency was set up in 2008 as part of Families NSW and is a forum for workers and agencies to share and exchange information and best practice. Meetings are held monthly alternating between the eastern suburbs and the inner city.

The Interagency operates in the LGAs of Botany Bay, Randwick, Waverley and Woollahra as well as in the City of Sydney suburbs of Alexandria, Erskineville, Darlinghurst, Kings Cross, Millers Point, Pyrmont, Redfern, Rosebery, Surry Hills, Waterloo and Woolloomooloo.

Meeting dates for 2020

Eastern Suburbs Network:

Tuesday 11 February, Tuesday 12 April, Tuesday 9 April, Tuesday 11 August, Tuesday 13 October, Tuesday 8 December

Time: 12.30-2.30pm (lunch is provided)

Venue: Community Room, level 3, Bowen Library, 669-673 Anzac Parade, Maroubra

Inner Sydney Network:

Tuesday 10 March, Tuesday 12 May, Tuesday 14 July, Tuesday 8 September, Tuesday 10 November, Tuesday 8 December

Time: 12.30-2.30pm (lunch is provided)

Venue: Small meeting room (upstairs), Redfern Town Hall, 73 Pitt St, Redfern

For more information or to be added to the Interagency mailing list, please contact j.katz@sdn.org.au

The Interagency is funded by the NSW Department of Family and Community Services, Community Services through the Families NSW initiative.

Talk to us

Enter your details below to chat